Cub Scout Pack 39

Austin, Texas

Chartered by Bridge Point Elementary

2014-15 Calendar of Events

Date Day Event
2014    
Aug 19 Tues Scout Kickoff Party , Westlake Beach, 2pm - 5pm
Core Value: Health and Fitness;
Ice cream, swimming & games! Come join the fun!!
Sep 3 Wed New Scout Registration, Bridge Point Cafeteria, 6:30pm
Sep 8 Mon Pack Meeting; BPE Cafe, 6:15 - 7:30pm;
Core Value: Courage; Topic: Identifying and Preventing Bullying and Cyber-bullying.
Sep 29 Mon Pack Meeting; BPE Cafe, 3:00 - 5:00 pm;
Core Value: Responsibility; Topic: Knots and campout.  Kickoff Popcorn Fundraiser too!
Oct 1 Wed Popcorn Sales Begin
Oct 18-19 Sat-Sun Fall Campout, Barton Springs Preserve, arrive beginning 12:00pm.
Core Value: Resourcefulness
Oct 18 Sat Popcorn Sale Ends
Deadline to turn in forms and money to your den leader.
Nov 10 Mon Pack Meeting; BPE Cafe, 6:15 - 7:30pm;
Core Value: Citizenship; Topic: Test your citizenship knowledge! 
Dec 8 Mon Pack Meeting; BPE Cafe, 6:15 - 7:30pm;
Core Value: Respect; Topic: Disability Awareness.  Popcorn awards and prizes to be distributed.
2015 HAPPY NEW YEAR!
Jan 12 Mon Pack Meeting; BPE Cafe, 6:15 - 7:30pm;
Core Value: Perseverance; Topic: Investigative Science
Jan 25 Sun Pinewood Derby, BPE Cafeteria, time TBD.
Derby is a total family event with food, music & entertainment.
Feb 9 Mon Pack Meeting, BPE Cafeteria at 6:15 - 7:30pm
Core Value: Positive Attitude; Webelos II last hurrah before AOL.
Mar 8 Sun Blue & Gold Banquet, Location TBD
Core Value: Cooperation; Recognize scouts with their rank badges for the year and celebrate all their hard work.
April 18 TBD Bobcat Fest Carnival Setup/Teardown
Scouts responsible for helping our Charter Organization - BPE